Social Chess

We meet once a week for social chess: friendly games, analysis, puzzles, chess variants, informal instruction or whatever else you choose.

We’ll be open every Thursday for social chess up to the end of September. From October onwards, if there’s a home match, the social evening will move to Tuesdays.

We’re now attracting several teenagers and are particularly keen to welcome young people of secondary school age. Children under the age of 14 should be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times.

 

PLEASE NOTE: THERE WILL BE NO SOCIAL CHESS FOR THE REST OF OCTOBER AS THE ROOM IS NOT AVAILABLE ON TUESDAYS UNTIL NEXT MONTH.

Social chess dates: October-December 2019:

Thu 3 Oct
Tue 8 Oct
Tue 15 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Tue 29 Oct

Tue 5 Nov
Thu 14 Nov
Thu 21 Nov
Thu 28 Nov
Thu 5 Dec
Tue 10 Dec
(No social chess on 15 or 17 Dec – matches both days.)