Fixtures

We have decided not to enter the London League this season due to uncertainties over venue and Covid regulations. We intend to be back again next season.

We’ll be fielding teams in the Thames Valley and Surrey Leagues in the 2021-22 season. Our Surrey teams are in lower divisions to give new members more opportunities for match practice.

Our TVA, B and C, and Surrey teams play their home matches at the Roebuck, Hampton Hill. Our D and E teams, which are run separately, play their matches at the Twickenham Club. Details of away venues will be found on the league websites (as of 26-09-21 they have not yet been updated for the new season) or available from your match captain.

Note that all divisions in the Thames Valley League are 6 boards this season. Note also that Hammersmith, Surbiton and Wimbledon have new venues.

TVA: Division 1 (6 boards) Captains: Mike Healey/Richard James

  • Thu 21 Oct 2021 Richmond A v Wimbledon A
  • Mon 15 Nov 2021 Ealing Juniors A v Richmond A
  • Mon 29 Nov 2021 Ealing A v Richmond A
  • Thu 16 Dec 2021 Richmond A v Ealing Juniors A
  • Thu 20 Jan 2022 Wimbledon A v Richmond A
  • Mon 31 Jan 2022 Hammermith A v Richmond A
  • Thu 17 Feb 2022 Richmond A v Ealing A
  • Thu 7 Apr 2022 Richmond A v Hammersmith A
  • Thu 21 Apr 2022 Richmond A v Surbiton A
  • Tue 3 May 2022 Surbiton A v Richmond A

TVB: Division 2 (6 boards) Captains: Sampson Low/Rob Hunter

  • Mon 11 Oct 2021 Hounslow A 1:3 Richmond B (2 adjournments)
  • Thu 11 Nov 2021 Richmond B v Kingston
  • Mon 22 Nov 2021 Maidenhead A v Richmond B
  • Tue 7 Dec 2021 Surbiton B v Richmond B
  • Thu 13 Jan 2022 Richmond B v Maidenhead A
  • Mon 24 Jan 2022 Kingston v Richmond B
  • Thu 24 Feb 2022 Richmond B v Ealing Juniors B
  • Thu 17 Mar 2022 Richmond B v Surbiton B
  • Mon 28 Mar 2022 Ealing Juniors B v Richmond B
  • Thu 28 Apr 2022 Richmond B v Hounslow A

TVC: Division 3 (6 boards) Captains: Huw Williams/Ron Bilkhu

  • Thu 7 Oct 2021 Richmond C 3½:2½ Richmond D
  • Tue 12 Oct 2021 Richmond D 3:3 Richmond C
  • Mon 25 Oct 2021 Hounslow B v Richmond C
  • Mon 1 Nov 2021 Ealing B v Richmond C
  • Thu 18 Nov 2021 Richmond C v Surbiton C
  • Thu 6 Jan 2022 Harrow v Richmond C
  • Thu 27 Jan 2022 Richmond C v Ealing B
  • Thu 3 Mar 2022 Richmond C v Maidenhead B
  • Thu 10 Mar 2022 Richmond C v Harrow
  • Mon 25 Apr 2022 Maidenhead B v Richmond C
  • Thu 5 May 2022 Richmond C v Hounslow B
  • Tue 10 May 2022 Surbiton C v Richmond C

TVD: Division 3 (6 boards) Captain: Laurie Catling

  • Thu 7 Oct 2021 Richmond C 3½:2½ Richmond D
  • Tue 12 Oct 2021 Richmond D 3:3 Richmond C
  • Tue 26 Oct 2021 Richmond D v Harrow
  • Tue 9 Nov 2021 Surbiton C v Richmond D
  • Tue 23 Nov 2021 Richmond D v Maidenhead B
  • Tue 18 Jan 2022 Richmond D v Hounslow B
  • Mon 31 Jan 2022 Ealing B v Richmond D
  • Tue 15 Feb 2022 Richmond D v Ealing B
  • Mon 7 Mar 2022 Maidenhead B v Richmond D
  • Mon 4 Apr 2022 Hounslow B v Richmond D
  • Thu 14 Apr 2022 Harrow v Richmond D
  • Tue 26 Apr 2022 Richmond D v Surbiton C

TVE: Division X (4 boards) Captain: Ken Broadley

  • Mon 27 Sep 2021 Hammersmith B 1:3 Richmond E
  • Tue 19 Oct 2021 Surbiton D v Richmond E
  • Tue 30 Nov 2021 Richmond E v Surbiton D
  • Tue 7 Dec 2021 Richmond E v Hounslow C
  • Mon 10 Jan 2022 Staines v Richmond E
  • Tue 25 Jan 2022 Richmond E v Hammersmith B
  • Tue 8 Feb 2022 Richmond E v Staines
  • Mon 21 Feb 2022 Hounslow C v Richmond E

Thames Valley League website: https://www.thamesvalleychess.org.uk/main.php

Surrey: Centenary Trophy Captain: Huw Williams

  • Thu 2 Dec 2021 South Norwood 2 v Richmond
  • Thu 20 Jan 2022 Richmond v Epsom 3
  • Thu 3 Feb 2022 Richmond v Kingston 2
  • Mon 21 Feb 2022 Epsom 3 v Richmond
  • Thu 24 Mar 2022 Richmond v South Norwood 2
  • Mon 4 Apr 2022 Kingston 2 v Richmond

Surrey: Ellery Williams Trophy (Rapidplay) Captain: Huw Williams

  • Thu 4 Nov 2021 Richmond v Wimbledon
  • Thu 9 Dec 2021 South Norwood v Richmond
  • Tue 11 Jan 2022 Ashtead v Richmond
  • Thu 10 Feb 2022 Richmond v South Norwood
  • Mon 7 Mar 2022 Wimbledon v Richmond
  • Thu 31 Mar 2022 Richmond v Ashtead

Surrey County Chess Association website: https://www.scca.co.uk/index.html